Users

This section provides information on how to create new users, edit existing users and delete users.

Maintain Users

If not already running, start the PNR Watcher Administration program. Select [Start] [All Programs] [Navitas] [PNR Watcher].
The above screen appears. Select [Maintain Users].

The screen displays a list of current users. Follow the relevant sub section below to create, edit or delete users from this list.

Create New User

Step 1.    Click [Create] on the PNR Watcher Maintain Users screen. The above screen appears.

Step 2.    Enter the users name and Galileo host sign on into the appropriate fields. Click the down arrow on the Department field to display the list of departments. Assign the user to a department by selecting it from the list. Once complete, select [Save].

The Maintain Users screen re-displays with the newly created user visible. Repeat steps 1 and 2 for any other users. Once complete, select [Finish] to return to the main PNR Watcher screen, or remain in the Maintain Users screen to Edit or Delete further users.

Please note:
Standard Galileo Sign Ons should be entered as Z??. So if Sign On is DW this should be entered as ZDW.
If the user Sign On is a Service Bureau you must ensure this is entered as 6 characters. For any 5 character Sign Ons prefix with a 0 (zero). So if Sign On is 51234 this should be entered as 051234.

Edit User

Step 1.    To edit a user, double-click the user name from the PNR Watcher Maintain Users screen, or select it and click [Edit].
Step 2.    The above screen appears.

Change any or all of the fields. Click the down arrow on the Department field to change the department the user is assigned to. Assign the user to a different department by selecting it from the list. Once complete, select [Update].

The Maintain Users screen reappears. Repeat steps 1-2 on any other departments that require editing. Once complete select [Finish] to return to the main PNR Watcher screen, or remain in the Maintain Users screen to Create or Delete further users.

Delete User

1.    To delete a user, select the user name from the Maintain Users Screen and click [Delete].
2.    The above confirmation screen appears.

To confirm the deletion select [Yes] and the user will be deleted.

The Maintain Users screen reappears. Repeat steps 1-2 on any other Users that require deleting. Once complete, select [Finish] to return to the main PNR Watcher screen, or remain in the Maintain Users screen to Create or Edit further users.

Previous Lesson: Departments Table of Contents Next Lesson: Create New Rule